Madonna Should Give Mercy A Hair Reinvention

All the public outcries over Shiloh’s bowl haircut seems to be much a-do about nothing. Hasn’t anyone heard of Dorothy Hamill? If we’ve all had our A-Ha moment, now I’d like to pull our collective celeb coif kid glances in another direction, in that of Mercy James Ciccone.

Back when Madonna championed to adopt Miss Mers, as a black mom I didn’t have concerns about what happens when a rich white parent raises a poor black child. Again, I watched Diff’rent Strokes, (I’m a child of the 70s in case you haven’t noticed). My only thought was Mercy’s hair; I feared Madge wouldn’t always know what to do with it. Well, she passed that test with flying colors.

Madge is doing a great job so far (I’ve only seen a couple of pics where Mercy’s coif looked a tad fuzzy.) But overall for a style maven and trendsetter (and a hairstyle cut and color maverick in her own right) like Madonna I thought she’d let daughter Mercy in on some of that fun hairstyling action a little early.

So as a fellow Mom, I’d thought I’d share some ‘additional’ basic Black Hair Style Tips with Madonna. (See Part II for the actual Mercy James hair care tips.) POSTED BY RIR

Photo Source: http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2009/06/27/article-1195925-0581EF39000005DC-797_468x544.jpg

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

